Our Region

The East of England and NE London region consists of the following

  • Cambridgeshire
  • Essex
  • Norfolk
  • Peterborough
  • Southend-on-Sea
  • Suffolk
  • Thurrock

London Boroughs:

  • Barking and Dagenham
  • Hackney
  • Haringey
  • Havering
  • Newham
  • Redbridge
  • Tower Hamlets
  • Waltham Forest

Our region is identical to that of the East of England and NE London region for the Regional Schools Commissioner and the Teaching Schools Council.

There is a network of NLGs across the region who work as a team to provide support for any governing board or individual wherever you may be.

Governance Hubs

Within the region we have eight Teaching School Alliances (TSAs) that are designated as ‘Governance Hubs’.  They provide a base for the NLGs and provide local knowledge and support to ensure that NLGs are utilised effectively in their area and across the region.

Governance hubs help to coordinate the work of NLGs with other system leaders to support schools and governing bodies across the region. If you are interested in getting support from an NLG you can contact your local Governance hub for more information.

See Contact Us for more ways of enquiring about NLG support.

There are eight governance hubs in our region.  They are:

Contact: Contact:
Mel Jones, Teaching School Administrator
T:01277 314420
Clair Bishop Teaching School Administrator E: NEETSA@colchestergirls.essex.sch.uk
T: 01206 576973
Jan Gallon, Teaching School Lead
E: ntlec@thorpe-st-andrew.norfolk.sch.uk
T: 01603 497743
Ruth Smith – Associate Headteacher  E: aroman@mulberryschoolstrust.org
T: 02077906327
Andy Samways – Director of Research School and Teaching School asamways@swatrust.co.uk
or Helen Main – Alliance Manager hmain@sbtalliance.co.uk
01787 314317
Kate Fallan, Director of Teaching Schools E: kate.fallan@kaizen.newham.sch.uk
0207473 6890